Leyla Paulina's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leyla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish; learning Portuguese
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Langues (LEA)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I hope to meet up with cool people and to be near Portuguese culture, as I learn this language since a year I wish to speak it quite often even though I learn Portuguese from Brazil 🙈

I am living in my first appartement of 28m2 in Montpellier, South of France since the end of February. I am aware of the Covid-19 situation but am ready to accept a Couchsurfer who has common sense and is tidy.
I never did couch surfing before but I would love to host somebody (and be hosted some day) to exchange and to have the chance to speak another language. Maybe one day we will see again in your country!

I am an extroverted, funny and tidy person, I have no air conditioner but nights are fresh so it isn't too bad. I love speaking in several languages, playing board games and discovering cultures. I am coming from Germany, polish and turkish by blood and I am in France since approximately 4 years.

See you soon!
À bientôt, bis ganz bald!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I hope to meet nice, cool and funny people. When there is time we could go to the beach, I can show you the city or we could drink some wine.
You dont have to spend a day with me in the city but I would like to at least speak to you :)

Important: This is no dating app, please be aware and don't force yourself onto others -> common sens.

P.S. If you want to give me an even bigger smile at your arrival please bring some good wine that you enjoy too, or some chocolats from Lindt, even better haha :D

Interests

  • cooking
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • beach
  • #travel
  • boardgames
  • #drawing
  • #dogs

Music, Movies, and Books

Sunny Nights - LeRoyce
It's because - the Geek
everything from Flume!!
If not I listen to nearly everything but have to admit that Heavy Metal doesn't seduce my ears ^^

J.K Rowling - Harry Potter, Colleen Hoover, self development books (Dale Carnegie for the win!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canyoning, jumping from rocks way too high

Being Aupair in nearly the whole France

An unusual thai-massage in Chiang Mai

A spontaneous trip to Brazil

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach and learn languages, Japanese and Portuguese are my current favourites but I am interested in learning spanish (complete beginner) and improving my polish skills

I'd also love to exchange cooking recipes that are traditional in your country or do some sport together, I think it's great to discover new sports!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Leyla’s full profile.