Lezka Rodriguez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lezka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 128 References 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Agile Coach/Software
  • Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to create an official certification to recognise all the skills acquired through heavy travelling

ABOUT ME

about me? maybe better to let others talk about me, please read my references, they will tell you!

PHILOSOPHY

If somebody has done it before, you can do it too. If nobody has done it before, you MUST do it. I really believe that life is full of opportunities and that we shouldn't give up on our dreams. Try something different this time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love it. Most people in the world are kind and friendly and you can see that in CS. The level of trust between members is really remarkable, our shared love and passion for meeting cultures and sharing these values is just magic. You get to know the reality of real people living real lives and they welcome you to be part of it. The CouchSurfing experience makes me a better person.

Interests

Travelling is my passion and try to do as much as I can whenever I have free time. I also enjoy playing and watching sports specially football and tennis, can't be too long without listening to some music and can't keep still when listening to a salsa or bachata song. I like trying all sorts of food. I like adventure sports like sky diving. I never get tired of watching "Friends". I love hanging out with CSurfers everywhere in the world. I like learning at least a little bit of different languages. I love dark chocolate. How's that for a start?

  • culture
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • languages
  • mountains
  • football
  • theatre
  • ping-pong
  • futsal

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Michael Jackson, Teagan and Sara, Estopa, Revolver, Ismael Serrano... Salsa, Bachata and Merengue...Movies: Pulp Fiction, Forrest Gump...Books: The tipping point, any good biography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

did SkyDiving in Texas, Bungee Jumping in Chiang Mai, Dove in Ko Phi Phi, Won money in a casino in Vegas, walked 7 km along the Great Wall in China, attended a funeral in Sulawesi, spent Xmas in Sahara dessert, drove a high speed rescue boat in Switzerland, took care of an elephant in Thailand, drank gold in the Emirates, rode a snowmobile in Iceland, swam in a frozen lake in Finland, looked into a leopard's eyes in Kenya, got engaged to the woman of my life in Oxford, partied in Rio, spent new years eve in Times Square, seen northern lights in Norway, rode a bike in Bali, drove on the Extraterrestial Highway across Nevada, led 8 huskies to pull my sleigh across the forest in Lapland, attended a wedding in India, saw a dead body burning in Nepal, watched a giant turtle laying 167 eggs in Sri Lanka, shared thanksgiving traditions in Washington DC, crossed the line between Israel and Palestine, helped children with their English homework in Jordan, swam with dolphins in Praia do Pipa, spent the night at a temple in the mountains in Taiwan, saw the autumn leaves in Canada, lit up by the Hawaiian glowing lava at night, slept with a Himba tribe in Namibia, photographed the milky way in Botswana, eat seafood while watching whales in South Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my language, so I could teach others some Spanish. I also know about football, programming and management if interested

I like to learn languages and new games to play with friends

I like sharing travelling stories and experiences with different cultures and countries

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give them tips about Barcelona, share my experience in so many CS trips and tell them about Spanish and British culture and traditions

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lezka’s full profile. It’s free!