Larry Fenton's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larry’s full profile.


  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Journeyman Ironworker
  • BA in Historical and Political Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Continue working, meet new people, graduate degree, and find a new calling.


Hello, I am an ironworker who works in the construction trade. I like to travel when work is good. I am 54 years old, single. I am a social person and like to participate in local events and political gatherings. I like to meet with people and go to new places! Get to know me better on facebook -


Interested in history, political science, legislation, social contact, quantum physics, and its ability to help us travel through interstellar space.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have recently moved to Westlake Village, CA. I have my own bed in a 3 Bdrm/2 Ba home in Ventura County. I have my own back yard, parking stall, garage, and a community swimming pool across the street.


Recently hosted many guests in Honolulu, Hawaii. Look foward to hosting more young ladies from Canada, Germany, Russia, Japan, and guys from China, Taiwan, Belgium, Alexander from Russia, Francois from France and Silvia from Durango here in California. They have all been great guests and I enjoyed their company!


The universe, advanced college degree's, bitcoin, and physics.

  • picnic
  • exercise
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • swimming
  • history
  • physics
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

The Hobbit, St. Elmo's Fire, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Heavy Metal Rock, Classic, Jazz, Country, Bible, 1Q84, Norwegian Wood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to Egypt, Israel, Europe (2003).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach construction and building techniques, especially with regard to high rise construction. I am conversational with Spanish and am currently learning Japanese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, play, beach!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Larry’s full profile.