Lia Carbonell's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Filmmaker
  • Cinema
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! :)
My name is Lia, I'm 26 years old and I'm from Catalonia. I work in cinema making films and documentaries. I am freelance and I don't have schedule. In my free weeks I want to discover more about myself by travelling. I love to travel alone and meet nice places and beautiful people.
I'm a good listener, cheerful and a open-minded person. I like talking with friends, exchanging cultural stories and exploring nature.

I don't eat meat.
If I were a food, I would be the combination of a pomegranate with an onion. The onion has many layers, like me, and a pomegranate has a beautiful inside.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, and many people I've met while travelling have taught me new things. I love that people share their stories with me and I like to be able to help out people in their lives, sharing experiences and skills.

Interests

My hobbies include eating, reading, making videos, cooking, swimming at beautiful beaches, trekking, theatre and playing with animals.
I love to meet new people and I am always willing to help out my hosts. My experience travelling so far has taught me how I love to talk to others and try out new things.

  • theater
  • performing arts
  • coloring
  • dining
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read novels, comics and manga!
I love all types of music, but the styles I like most are reggae and indie. Joshua Radin, Jack Johnson, Adam Levine, David Bowie, The Cure, Rainbow, Rosalia, DubInc, Cat Empire, James Bay, Damien Rice, Jorge Drexler, The Smiths, Kings of Convenience...

My favourite movies are Big Fish and Harry Potter. I love anything directed by Wes Anderson and Xavier Dolan, so if you are interested too we could watch together or talk about movies! Carla Simon, Clara Roquet, Neus Ballús are my catalan references.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling Asia on my own • Volunteering in the Japanese countryside • Hitchhiked around the west part of Hokkaido during 25 days hiking some natural parks • Hitchhiked the north of Thailand and the north of Vietnam • Volunteering in a Hare Krishna Temple

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make Spanish Omelette!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share things about Catalonian culture with you, such as language, information about how filmmaking works and I love films so we could talk about them together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Lia’s full profile.