Liam Libbey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Sustainable Development
  • Rose-Hulman University
  • From Arlington, VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just finished two degrees and now working to save the environment through proper practices at the WWF. to help save our planet's biodiversity.

Still doing my best to travel as much as work let's me!

I'm a 25 year old trying to see as much of the world as I can. I love traveling, experiencing new cultures, meeting new people and eating new foods. I am happy to host, or just provide a place to crash while heading on I-70.

My insta is Liam_lemons

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"La mente estaba soñando. El mundo fue su sueño."

I rarely see myself as a tourist, often times skipping the sites so as to meet the people, travel for me is a learning experience, a time to get a headache from speaking a foreign language all day, and time to gain a deeper understanding of our fellow beings. My best experiences can not be captured by a camera, as they are the conversations, the experiences, and the moments I have with others. I am on Couchsurfing to have more of these indescribable moments of joy and learning.

Interests

  • snowboarding
  • food
  • learning
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of Latin music. I like most Indie music (GorillaZ, Siddhartha etc), and the classics. I love to dance, but can only dance salsa, which I also love. Big fan of Brazilian country music too, Sertanejo especially.
I love movies that scare me, and those that make me laugh. I read a lot but almost exclusively finance, economics, news etc. I do have a special passion for Borges and Gabriel García Márquez.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Between high school and university I took off one year and traveled solo across the globe. The highlight would be living and traveling with monks for nearly a month in Lao PDR.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with English, I have a lot of friends that speak it as a second language. I can definitely help with Spanish as I'm close to bilingual, I can help with French and Portuguese as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Culture, experiences, fun attitude, teaching abilities, and my smile, I like to be happy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Ireland, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.