Liang Sonia

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liang’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, German, Japanese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working for a TV production & distribution comapny
  • Iet say my education started when I was 18 because finall...
  • From Beihai, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To be crashed !


My name is Sonia. I have been living in HK since August 2012 for my Master degree in Computer-aided Translation. Im always open for new things, trying things normal people wouldnt consider.Basically, I am a lucky young girl. Although a bit lazy, Im not suck at most sports because I used to b a professional swimmer. Clubbing is also one of my favourites, though currently I will remind myself of "Sonia, you should concentrate more on ur studies!"
So I would say I would be more up for healthy outdoor activities!


I always dream to be a chocolate maker, but end up as a computer girl because people can only pay their attention to the first word of "computer-aided translation". It doesn't matter how people think about you, what matter is that how many roles you can play through your entire life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It takes more courage than I thought to start a new life here. Sometimes I can't even find a company to do silly things with me, everyone seems so serious.
So here I am, making new easy friends.


Ever since I moved to Hong Kong last year, I have hosted about 10 people in my small flat in HK. I've never had to chance to surf other people's couches. So I am looking forward to have more surfing experience in my future trip.

Also I went to the CS meeting in Hk several times. I had a great time and made friends there.


hiking, reading, weird dancing, discussing philosophy - -# and all kinds of sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont have particular likes in these things, coz I am that kind of bad person like one thing at the moment then hate it at next moment. :) Honestly, how can you pick a "like" when you only read 10 books or remember 5 movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stand up the first time I tried to surf
skinny dipping at night in the ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach swimming, all styles.
And CAT if anyone really interested, I doubt not >

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Malaysia, Netherlands, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Liang’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups