Logo orange

Leandro Yuan

Los Angeles, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • architecture related
  • Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to design

ABOUT ME

I am a Chinese-Californian living in Los Angeles and working for an architect. California is where I was born and raised. My mother is Brazilian that is why my name is Leandro (Leo) and my father is from Taiwan. I love to travel to new places, learn other cultures and languages, and eat delicious food. I always like hearing a good story. I am also an Eagle Scout if that means anything to you. If you open up to me, I will open up to you :)

PHILOSOPHY

I am agnostic and am open to all ideas. Please tell me yours!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed more because I had travelled a lot while I studied abroad in Italy and since then really am believing that the CS community is where I belong :)
I have hosted a couple of times which was exciting and fun whenever I was able to but I am trying to host more when I have more free time.
I would like to attend more events, surf, host, and meet more people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I feel that the some of the best people in the world are those on Couch Surfing. Everyone I have met has been incredibly kind and open. These are the people that will change the world :)

Interests

I love food and eating as well as a good tasty beer. I love listening to music especially if it is live. I love to swim on the beach or any natural body of water really. As a student of architecture I love when things are well thought out and designed, this includes, graphics, architecture, art, furniture, fashion, and more. Of course love to travel, backpack, hike, and camp.

Music, Movies & Books

I love all types of music, but especially music that makes me dance and feel.
(Just to give you an Idea: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, Beck, Justice, Kanye West, Nirvana, Arctic Monkeys, Vampire Weekend, LCD Soundsystem, The Beatles, System of a Down, Bonde do Role, Rhianna, Daft Punk, Rhianna, Jay-Z, Kid Cudi, Peter, Bjorn, & John, Yeasayer, Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, A Tribe Called Quest, Animal Collective, and many more...)

I haven't watched too many movies or read too many books, although I am always open to references or recommendations.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed Mount Shasta in California
Hitch hiking/Backpacking in Europe

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Brazil, China, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Leandro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile