Logo orange

Odelia Lam

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Odelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Chinese, German, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a Malaysian student currently taking a break from all the exams and studying. I am trying to learn up some German, learn to cook some simple dishes, and to try to do as much things as i can before my holidays end. Im really friendly and outgoing, and am always looking forward to meeting new people and getting to know new cultures. It's amazing how something polite in one place can be rude in another! :P I also really like nature and the outdoors and look forward to travel a lot one day!

PHILOSOPHY

Try your best, learn from your mistakes and SMILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I read an article on this website and my curiosity got the better of me and here i am now! :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have a few couch surfing experiences and they have been really awesome so far.

Interests

I'm interested in anything at all. I'm basically curious about everything and am especially interested in people, languages, places, cultures, traditions....

Music, Movies & Books

too many to name :P

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw one of the most amazing thing in life during my attachment to a hospital, the birth of a baby :) It was so awesome and magical! One moment, there is nothing and the next, pop comes out a little baby crying out loud! I got the opportunity to clean the baby and dress him up and carry him to his mother. It was so sweet i could melt haha! ( It was my first time carrying a newborn baby too so you can imagine my excitement! )

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some useful phrases in the languages that I know which might be useful during your stay in Malaysia. I can also share my stories about my recent tours in Ireland!

I hope to learn something new, which can be anything.New culture, new language, new skill...

Maybe we can share interesting stories, experience....

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Odelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile