Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda and David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Japanese
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Linda is studying and David is working at a school here i...
  • Linda is a basic webdesigner and a beginner webdeveloper ...
  • From Linda grew up in Aneby, Sweden and David in Umea, Sweden.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be great hosts when visited!

ABOUT ME

We are a 36-year old girl and a 42-year old boy that live in a 3-room-apartment in Nassjo, Sweden.
We have a good sense of humor and we like to meet new people.
David likes to do music and remixes in FL Studio 10.
Linda is a great fan of Doctor Who Series, so she makes swedish subtitles for the episodes.
We both like to watch movies and play computergames, boardgames.
We like to take a tour in the beautiful countryside and enjoy the beautiful weather in the summer (if it's not raining) and take with us a little packed lunch.

We also have two aquarium.

The weather in Nassjo
klart.se

PHILOSOPHY

Create your own visitor map!

"Strength isn't to never fall, but to raise after every fall"

__________________________________________________________

STATUS: << Update >>

Hold on...

___________________________________

Important!

We prefer not to receive " last minute " requests.

If Your profile has: No photo. No information.
We don't reply!

You should have at least 1 positive reference.

Please check Tips for Couchsurfing and how to make a profile.

http://about.couchsurfing.com/how-it-works/

___________________________________

Visiting us.

Make sure you contact us at least 7 days ahead. Tell us when you plan to visit our town, which date and how you intend to travel to our city. And also leave a cellphone number, so we can reach you if any trouble or other stuff happens! Also if you should have a change of plan, let us know.

(You can buy a cash sim card for your cellphone with a temporary number here in sweden.)

___________________________________________

We don't smoke, but if you need to, you have to go outside of the house, (we live on the second floor).

No Drugs allowed!

___________________________________

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It brings the oportunity for people to see how Sweden looks outside the tourist traps and hotel rooms by showing them around town and our home.
We spread the word about CS and make other people intersted to find out more.
And when we are hosts we try to be the best hosts as possible so that the guests feel right at home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've hosted 9 people -09, 4 people -10, 8 people -11, 8 people -12 and met a girl from Mexico several times in Jonkoping. We had pick-nick with a girl in Umea, but we have not visited any other couch although we find it an interesting way of traveling.
We met up with another CS'er in London for a day 2008.

Hosted:
27-28/6 -09 Per Junestam , Nykoping, Sweden
21-23/7 -09 Eric North , Montral, Canada
22-23/7 -09 Anton and Grace Miroshnichenko with family, Morcow, Russia
19-22/8 -09 Nathan Dortman, Israel
26-27/11 -09 Katrin Thumm and Andy , Germany

23-26/03 -10 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
1-2/5 -10 Laure Huchet and Jerome, Chartros, France
6-10/6 -10 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
14-16/8 -10 Sascha Kopperschmidt, Hamburg, Germany
15-19/8 -10 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden

3-5/1 -11 Maurielle Stademann , Lubeck, Germany
26-28/1 -11 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
23-24/5 -11 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
19-20/6 -11 Peter Weihrauch och Birgit Baldau, Mannheim, Germany
20-21/6 -11 Santeri Junttila and Eve
, Tartu, Estland
1-5/7 -11 Arthur Beaulsoleil and Allison Sallen, Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

12-13/1 -12 Jacco Jansen, Enschede, Holland
9-10/3 -12 Jack Beard and Hilda.
28-29/5 -12 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
27-28/7 -12 Ann Soderblom and Luke Gorrie, Schweitz
10-12/8 -12 Agatha and Kamil Pietryszyk , Poland
19-21/8 -12 Markus , Germany
29-30/8 -12 Ruben Kreuter and Philipp Knichel, Germany
31/8-3/9 -12 Carmen Lee, Hong Kong

11-15/3 -13 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
25-26/4 -13 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
19-21/5 -13 Nathan Dortman, Israel came back!
31/5-9/6 -13 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden
3-6/9 -13 Anna Hamren , Stockholm, Sweden

2014 A couple of surfers.

24-29/5 -16 Eric North, Canada came back for a visit!

Surfed: Not yet but will do eventually.

Events:
2009-08 INCAMARIA , Picknick in Umea
2009-08-15 VÃtterfesten in Jonkoping Linus Andersson , Nathan Dortman , Israel (with friend)
2009-09-05 Salsaparty i Jonkoping Ximena , Mexico
2010-03-14 Language exchange cafe in Jonkoping
2010-04-10 Language exchange meeting, Jonkoping
2010-04-25 Language exchange cafe, Jonkoping
2011-08-11 Ewa Wedman, Book walk and blues boat, Umea
2013-04-29 Keating Allen visited us and cooked some food and we played games.

Traveled:
1/8 -08 Robert Klinkowski , Germany in London

Interests

Computers: We love to play online computergames like Swtor, WoW, and Minecraft. But even regular computergames like Masseffect 1& 2, Xcom: Enemy Unknow, Sims 2, Silent storm, Fallout 3, Portal 1 and 2 and more...David likes to create music and remix music with FL Studio 10

Check out his music here :https://soundcloud.com/davidmalmgren/tracks

RPG: We both like to play roleplaying games. At the moment we are playing Stardrive with some of our friends.

TV: Doctor Who 4 the win! We love the show! Nature, reality shows, Comedy Central are good to watch too.

And we like to watch movies, especially when there are about 346 titles to choose from David's collection of Dvd's ...

Animals: We love cats and aquariums but gerbils and hamsters are cute too.

Music: Linda plays the guitar and David plays the drums.

Traveling: If we had more money we'd go to many more places than we're doing today. We've been to London and Berlin together and we sure want to visit there again. We want to go to Cardiff and visit Davids cousins in USA when our wallet allows it.

Languages: Linda is very good at learning and pronouncing different languages. So far she knows English and German very good. We know some words in Russian and Spanish too. David can speak English.

Friends: We love to spend time with friends. Catch a movie, play games, talk, grab a "fika" in a cafe also.

Dancing: Linda likes to dance. Salsa and latino are nice rythems.

  • animals
  • cats
  • gardening
  • movies
  • board games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • sci-fi
  • computer games
  • aquariums

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Horror, thriller, comedy, sci-fi, fantasy, anime
Lord of the rings, Star Wars, House of haunted hill, Spy hard, Wrongfully accused, 13 ghosts, Harry Potter, The shining, The stand and more...

Music: pop, synth, techno, trance
VNV Nation, Apoptygma Bezerk, Covenant, KMFDM, Herrey's, Robert Broberg, Wierd Al, Pet Shop Boys and most of the 80's.

TV: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Nature, Sci-Fi, anime, History, Reality, Star Trek Voyager, Star Gate,

Books: We don't really read that much. Sagan om isfolket, Harry Potter, Steven King, comic books (David)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When we flew to London it was the first time we flew to a foreign country and that was amazing. We also got to meet a real Cyberman at the Doctor Who exhibition!

We haven't been to that many other countries, mainly because we don't have the money for it but we want to travel more when we get the chance.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you to talk swedish! Linda can show you how to play guitar.

Linda would like to learn another language. Like russian, japaneese or spanish.
Maybe you can teach us some tasty dishes! We like to cook together with our guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our stories and our happiness... and of course a really good time!
We live close to the outdoors so we can go for a walk or go cycling if you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda and David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups