LidiaGaravaglia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LidiaGaravaglia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • IT consultant
  • I am graduated in computer science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It seems quite common to say that I want to meet new people and visit the world, but, that's it :) I think I can become a better person by meeting people that can share knowledge, culture and experiences.

ABOUT ME

I define myself friendly, rational, and I want to treasure everything beautiful the world can offer. Too many times we forget that we have the duty to try to be happy.
To people I like and that inspire me I give my heart, and if you want to give me yours, I'll do my best to take care of it :)

PHILOSOPHY

Genius: 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration . (Isaac Newton)

I like positive people, and I admire who has dreams and works hard to reach them.

Please, do not send me couch requests if you are overbearing, anxious or whiny.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show the city to visitors and make them discover Milan's and Lombardia's beauties. Milan could seem cold at first sight; but it has stunning places that are not so evident.

We can go togheter to walk through the city, do shopping in open-air markets, taste an ice-cream, lie on the grass in a park, talk while drinking coffee, enjoy an exibition or a concert, go to disco, to parties, wherever we can listen to good music (depending on my guest's tastes, except latin-american music :P) and most of all chat with people, to discover their personality.

Besides all these activities, if you just would like to relax and chat, it is ok anyway.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted
21/01/2012 - Agagajownik from Poland
04/02/2012 - Andrea from Prato, Italy
25/02/2012 - Vaiva from Lituania
24-25/03/2012 - Sisi from China
13/04/2012 - Michel from Poland
9-10/06/2012 - Victor from Poland
22/01/2013 - Alexander from Italy
26/07/2014 - Meybol from Mantua
22-23/09/2015 - Jacek and Robert from Poland
23-25/12/2015 - Maycon from Brazil
1/2016 - Seth from USA
2/2016 - Stefano from Asti
9/2016 - Edwin from Holland
4/2017 - Catalin and Carmen from Romania
4/2017 - Aly and Pierre from France
9/2017 - Andrea, Gabriele and Paolo from Italy
6/2018 - Mansureh from Germany
7/2018 - Amelia from New York

I have been hosted
18/02/2012 - Andrea from Prato
6/08/2012 - Karolina from Wroclaw
7-8/08/2012 - Sean from Krakow
9-10-11/08/2012 - Vadim from Lviv
15-16-17/08/2012 - Zoltan from Cluj Napoca
18/08/2012 - Florin from Arad
27-30/04/2013 - Johann from Zaragoza
7-10/08/2013 - Veronika from Munich
24/5/2014 - Meybol from Mantova
13/8/2015 - Stevo from Bratislava
14/8/2015 - Marcin from Poznan
28-29/12/2015 - Catalin from Craiova
22-23/01/2016 - Wojchech from Warsaw
8/2016 - Francisco from Faro
8/2016 - Fabio from Setubal
8/2017 - Cedric from Vannes
8/2018 - Aron from Nice
8/2018 - Leonardo from Antibes
8/2018 - Marco from Le Cannet
8/2019 - Sergey from Kyiv

Interests

I love travelling everywhere my budget and holidays let me!
A part from that, I love dancing: it is the best medicine for my body (especially for my poor spinal column ruined by years of uncorrect posture at desk :P ) and my soul. To learn single tricks and to join them in a coreography, concentrating on movements and music, while keeping synchronized to the group, does not leave space to negativity in mind, and increases confidence and strenght.
I am very sensitive to scents and smell, that's why I am also interested in artistic perfumery and I am trying to learn basic concepts.

  • culture
  • folklore
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • computer science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love hard rock, something metal and electronic, but always opened to new listenings! Some names.. AC/DC, Def Leppard, Dream Theater, Guns 'N Roses, Slash, Nightwish (at Tarja's time), Alice Cooper, Gogol Bordello, The Offspring, Sex Pistols, Pussy Riot, Roxette, Depeche Mode, Massive Attack, London After Midnight, Nine Inch Nails ....
From Italy, Spleen Orchestra, I Ministri, Afterhours, J-AX, Baustelle, Caparezza ...

Some of my favourite writers are Irvine Welsh, Stefano Benni, Isabelle Allende and Simone de Beauvoir.
I love all novels with an interesting and absorbing story, and recent history books.

I love Peanuts comics and I think Schultz was a genius and a poet :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent 3 months in London when I was 19 years old (many many years ago... OMG :P )
A trip across Europe, made just to follow my heart. It came back broken, but if I could turn back time, I would do this again and again.
I learnt and then did it twice in a dancing show, how to do lap dance, meaning private dance for a man. Learning how to look in his eyes, expressing womanliness and passion, ending with and acrobatic flip, was something I could never imagine and gave me so much in terms of strenght and confidence.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do not know if I have something to teach. My work is related to computer science, so I can give you some advices about your pc and maybe some notions. I can also teach you to cook some dishes of my tradition, or some basic pole dancing moves (if you find a pole...)

Most of all I would like to learn from people by knowing them, listening to their experiences and their personality.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do my best to make my guest at ease at my home, and help them discover Milan.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see LidiaGaravaglia’s full profile.

My Groups