Lieselot I's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lieselot’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a low-key adventurer with a great love for discovering new cultures. As a recently graduated student I seek for low-budget but also unforgettable experiences. Meeting new people and getting to know their culture is one of the reasons why I travel. I'm from Antwerp, a city in Belgium (the country of chocolate and waffles), but will start my new life in Sweden. I love beach volleyball, baking, reading, writing and travelling! Although I just started working, I will never stop travelling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and learning more about the real local culture, something you don't get by staying in a hotel or hostel.

Interests

  • culture
  • modern art
  • cocktails
  • running
  • reading
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • travelling
  • biking
  • beach volleyball
  • hitch-hiking
  • musea
  • hiking in the mountains
  • active holidays

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami - every book of him is lovely!
Isabel Allende - great author!
Griet Opdebeeck and Jonas Jonasson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hike from Czestochowa to Krakow, 166 kilometers in 8 days

Teach, Learn, Share

Beautiful spots, new perspectives, book and travel tips

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthousiasm, positivism!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lieselot’s full profile.

My Groups