Walter Liewald's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepreneur, Consultant, Professor, Dad
  • Masters in Environmental Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Dad, Chemist, Circular Economy consultant, Social Entrepreneur and volunteer Firefighter.
I live and work "most of the time" in a House in Villa Alemana.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm primarily accepting Venezuelans fleeing from their Country due to the massive violation of their Human Rights, but feel free to ask.

before it was:
For fun and to accumulate good travel karma for my next season traveling.

Interests

Sustainable development.
Spiritual knowledge.
Tea!
Mindfulness and Meditation.
More Tea!

Music, Movies, and Books

Mozart in Egipt.
Bond (the band and the movies)
The Mystery of Space
Cabriba
The big bang theory

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a dad is the most important and amazing thing that I'm doing.
I no longer have a car, now I ride an Electric Unicycle (and can teach you).
Growing the local expats (Internations) community from 47 to more than 800 is still fun.
And of course fighting fires, forest fires here turn wild very fast.

Teach, Learn, Share

We have a public speaking workshop every Tuesday in Viña, and creating a Toastmasters club in English and another in Spanish.
Teaching sustainability is always fun.
I'm always learning, now dedicating time to Technology, AI, Big data, Humble Consulting and U.Lab.
Sharing spiritual ideas, knowledge or stories over a nice cup of tea is one of my passions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Along with my deepest gratitude, I'm good at making pancakes, can do the dishes better like a laboratory chemist. Help with small repairs, specially geeky ones like wifi, electronics, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Panama, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Mexico, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.