Logo orange

Ligia Boueres

Cottbus, Brandenburg , Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ligia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Environment and Resource Management ...
  • No education listed
  • From Brasília, Federal District, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn, share, meet new people and make new friends from diferent countries

ABOUT ME

ATENTION! BEFORE writting a couch request...
I've been receiving many requests to stay at my place in Berlin, but I live in Cottbus. It's one and a half hours from Berlin. I go quite often to Berlin so I normally do many activities there and could meet a surfer who is visiting the city, which is really nice btw:). But my house is in Cottbus so please pay attention on this before making a couch request to Berlin:) (unless you don't mind to ride the train till there...)

My name is Ligia, I am 24 years old. I grew up in Brazil and I'm currently living in Germany, in Cottbus (small student city near Berlin). I study Environment and Resource Management at BTU Cottbus University.

PHILOSOPHY

Difficult to say... but as far i've lived till today, i think people should do everything with love, cause love takes anyone to anywhere.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live with three flatmates in Cottbus and we have already hosted some couch surfers and it was a great experience! I hope we can host more of them and for sure when I travel I would like to couch surf as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The three couch surfing experiences that I had were really nice! I've spend one day couch surfing in Montpellier, France. Four days in Amsterdam and two in Berlin. All the cs that have hosted me were really nice and friendly with me. They all introduced me a little about the culture of the place, about what do they do in their city... is very different to visit somewhere and as soon as you arrive you have already a friend, someone to help you and share his/her culture. everyone should try couch surfing some day.
I also went to some cs meetings in some cities and they were really nice.

Interests

Love traveling, nature, ecology, parks, hiking, beaches, waterfalls, movies, music, music festivals, art, vegetarian cooking, politics, yoga, photograph, theater, sun, reading, swimming, jogging, dogs, drink with friends, go out with friends, explore new places...
I love dogs. Right now I'm looking for a sweet dog to adopt.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: woody allen, Tarkovski, walter salles, almodovar, french movies in general...
Music: i like everykind of music. i specially like to know new songs, so i'm always searching for something new.
brazilian music (tom jobim, novos baianos,chico buarque, caetano, gil, cazuza...), eletronic music (love festivals), rock(pearl jam, the doors, bob dylan, pink floyd, foo fighters, red hot...)

Books: Milan Kundera, Jorge Amado, Domingos de Oliveira, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Camus, Dostoevsky, Tolstoi.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbing the Mont Rinjani, in Indonesia. Was one of the hardest things I've ever done, but is so beautiful and it was an awesome experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you portuguese, show a bit of the brazilian music, culture, pictures, art, etc. i can share what i know and what i've seen of brazilian's amazing places.
I would like to know more about traveling places in Asia and in South America.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Ligia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile