Liisa Lappalainen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Persian (Farsi), Russian, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a student of Middle Eastern culture and art history, learning several languages and currently living in Hamburg in a shared apartment.
Due to studying I have lived with about 10 different roommates. I also stayed in three host families for a longer period of time. I got along very well with all of them and would call myself easy-going, open-minded and optimistic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to challenge myself and try new things because they often lead to the best memories.

Interests

Art.
How it differs among peoples.
How it effects people.

  • arts
  • culture
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Polish Ambassador is one of my favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving the highway through Alborz mountains in Iran at night.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Greece, Iran, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Liisa’s full profile. It’s free!