Ann Nathan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Community Assistance
  • Kyiv University of Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy traveling, learning about other cultures, and getting to know local people. I am very active with various outdoor activities, my top faves are hiking, swimming, dinner & movie outings, concerts, and stand-up comedies.
Also, I like to network and make meaningful connections by sharing experiences with other people while traveling.

I haven't been traveling much past 3 years, Mexico and the nearest states mainly, first due to the covid and then because of the job. I am doing some research study and working on some volunteer projects for some besieged areas in Ukraine, where the ruzzians are rapping, kidnapping and murdering children and civilians. This is an important and meaningful part when I connect with others, to make sure they are on my side. Neutrality means violence is okay, silence means acceptance of the violence.
My projects and all my spare time are usually dedicated to supporting those who are going through this terror today.

I live in San Diego for the past 12 years and really enjoy our weather and beaches here. I would be happy to welcome you to visit our city. There are so many things to do and see around here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling, backpacking, hiking and like to hang-out while I'm traveling. I enjoy meeting new people from other states and countries to make new friends and like-minded connections.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • boating
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • swimming
  • reading books
  • vlogging
  • beach walks
  • reading and writing
  • watch documentary movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Classic Rock, Indie Rock, Metal, Heavy Metal, Electronic, House, Vocal Trance, Four-on-the-floor, Reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam in one of the ten lakes at the Yosemite at a height of 8,400 ft above the sea level.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like hiking, traveling, canoeing, fishing, boating, camping, swimming and walking on the beach. Also enjoy music, cooking, reading, writing, and dancing.
Currently, I'm learning the Spanish language and like to practice it with someone.

Also looking to network with like-minded small business owners, non-for-profit volunteers, activists, and organizers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Living Room with light breakfast and tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann’s full profile.

My Groups