Lila Pailloux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lila’s full profile.


  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Literature & Political Sciences
  • From Poitiers, Vienne, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm 22, just graduated from uni, and am taking a year to move around and work in restaurants. Travel is a priority in my life, and I try to discover new places every time I have free time and money.
I'm interested in geopolitics and arts (especially outdoor performances and cinema), I listen to a lot of music, and I'm really into cooking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first signed up on Couchsurfing for a one month, tight budget trip to Norway. I needed accomodation and contacts, and it worked out very well. And now I consider CS as the best way to travel and discover places.

I think that traveling and meeting people are the things that I can learn the most from, and I'm always looking forward to exchanging with the CS community !


  • birds
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • geopolitics
  • food
  • cinema
  • sea
  • techno
  • museums
  • climbing
  • series
  • spicy food
  • climate change
  • walking around
  • arctic
  • global warming

Music, Movies, and Books

I just love movies, all of them (I especially like Wong Kar-wai, Xavier Dolan, Park Chan-wook, Kim Ki-duk...)
I've been watching some Japanese classics recently, and if you have any recommendations, I'd be glad to take them!

My favorite books are Jack London’s, the Sherlock Holme series.... At the moment I have East of Eden in mind, as well as Nathalie Léger's books, which deal with the creation process of artists and the research process.

I love all kinds of music, and I listen a lot of it ! These days I've been listening to a lot of Gorillaz, Hyukoh, Tamino, Cage The Elephant and Jannabi, Peggy Gou...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every travel I made was an extraordinary adventure, but going for one month in Norway and conducting interviews about the Polar Silk Road and the Finnish region definitely was a very important moment in my life

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always eager to meet people and to learn from them. And I'm always up to cooking, taking a walk, going climbing, and having a conversation about anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Not much, to be honest, a humble room, and a bed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, England, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Lila’s full profile.

My Groups