Logo orange

Theresa Gerhards

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be brave

ABOUT ME

I am outgoing and sometimes I can talk quite a lot and I do have a knack of finding my own jokes very funny. I also like analyzing everything and having an opinion.

I usually do whatever scares me most, just to prove that I can.

I love meeting new people, with different outlooks on life, sharing experiences, finding each other out. I am generally open-minded, although sometimes i suppose not as much as I would like to be. Also I am still working on being very zen at all times (emphasis on 'working on').

I love learning new things, trying stuff out on my way of getting a more complete world view. By the time I die, I hope to have solved all problems of life and the universe and all that.
(I might be kidding there. It would be nice, though)

PHILOSOPHY

sparkle

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly travelling around, sleeping on people's couches, trying to give back for people's hospitality by cooking and being generally chatty and pleasant. I do have my own room and am able to host people, although Enschede doesn't seem to be on the top pf the list of popular travelling locations..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

some great experiences in Enschede after creating my own account, staying in a house full of lovely people having the most interesting conversations you can have with people you have just met.
Before that hosting and surfing under my friend's account when we both lived in Dublin together, which was such a great way to meet people and get to know cities in Ireland.

Interests

everything beautiful, dancing, being in/around/next to water, martial arts (as many as I can squeeze in my time table), acting, gong to the theatre, looking at art, watching movies, getting to know people and hanging out with the people I love, hiking and climbing on top of mountains, feminism, books, philosophy, quantum mechanics, politics, human right issues, debating, rugby, sometimes watching football (mostly to yell at the screen)

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Terry Pratchett, Simone de Beauvoir, George Orwell, stuff about dystopian futures, although it mostly upsets me very much.

Movies: Quentin Tarrantino, Fight Club, Lost highway, Hero, 13 Assassins, Brokeback mountain

Music: right now, I am in love with Noah Gundersen, I like stuff that is quiet and beautiful and sometimes a bit strange, like bjork or soley. And I love classical music a lot, especially Dvorak.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once I swam with dolphins. I sang them a song that I had just invented. This one dolphin just looked at me and I looked back, then it swam around me once and swam away. It was perfect.

Teach, Learn, Share

Accept, accept, accept (this is what my meditation teacher kept telling me)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Theresa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile