Lili Csabai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lili’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2023 New Member
  • Psychology student
  • Psychology BA
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Lili from Budapest, Hungary, nice to meet you! 🌞

I'm studying psychology, and I'm working in a theater, in a hypnosis research lab and in the summers in a kids camp in Italy.

I love nature, animals and outdoor sports (hiking, skiing, horse riding), but since I live in a city, I spend most my free time reading, watching movies and plays, and doing yoga. I love to hike, read and talk about philosophy with my boyfriend, Máté. Apart from these, Máté is also into gaming and memes.

When I travel, I love to do these hobbies in a different setting, and I love to explore. According to my friends, I am a bit of a grandma, because I prefer to go to sleep early, but occasionally I do enjoy a night out (especially concerts).

I love travelling (unsurprisingly), and I hope to meet some amazing people on the way:)

I am currently planning a trip to Israel with my boyfriend😄

🦊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been participating in travel exchanges both as a host and a guest since I was 12 and could speak a few sentences in English. First organized through my schools, then with friends I met during my travels, these experiences added so much value to travelling and made me see my own city in a new light.
So I decided to choose this form of travel as often as I can, even in countries where I don't have friends - yet!

I'm also hoping to open my home for other travellers soon, but I just had a construction, so it's not that optimal yet.

Interests

I travel for culture and nature

  • culture
  • literature
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • languages
  • psychology
  • art
  • nature
  • horse riding

Music, Movies, and Books

🎼 Current favorites in music: Asaf Avidan, Aurora and Hungarian alternative bands
🎬 Amélie, and Monty Python and Woody Allen movies. Right now, I'm rewatching Avatar the Last Airbender.
📚 I'm currently reading Mrs.Dalloway by Virginia Woolf, The Myth of Sisyphus by Albert Camus and The Tale of a Thousand and One Nights together with my boyfriend

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've bought a glass of champagne with monopoly money in a fancy restaurant in Switzerland (with the owner's approval)🥂

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, languages, tongue twisters

What I Can Share with Hosts

My favorite way to connect is over a good meal, so I'm happy to offer to cook something from my culture or, even better, cook together and teach the recipe too:) I love experimenting with recreating Hungarian recipes made from ingredients I can find in other countries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Lili’s full profile.