Logo orange

Liliana Ji

Seoul, Korea, Republic of

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Korean
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Students and shop assistant manager.
  • God, Laughter, tears, friends, relig...
  • From Argentina.VAMOS CARAJO! haha a typical expression of the Argenti
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

LOVE THE LIFE YOU LIVE AND LIVE THE LIFE YOU LOVE.

ABOUT ME

I come from a mix of cultures. You can say that I'm oftentimes flowing between the korean and the Argentinian one. Hance I love learning about cultures and all the differences we have. It's fascinating and amazing what we can all learn from one another by traveling.
I love spontaneous moments and experiencing new things and different cultures. I'm an open-minded, energetic person who you can always count on.
I love learning from other people experiences.
I enjoy looking at landscapes. Really want to travel the world !!!

PHILOSOPHY

If you don’t try you don’t learn. If you don’t take risks you don’t learn. Curiosity for the unknown is part of human nature. Follow our intuition, take risks, search for life outside our comfort zone. You learn to appreciate what you have. Do not follow where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. Taking risks is to know adventure.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I decided to travel to NOA, Bolivia and Peru, I started to do some research about countries & I found some travellers bloggs. They recommended CS.
Just some emailing but I'm willing to participate more actively in the near future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I grouped up to travel with two Argentinian girls here in CS. I was hosted in Bolivia twice and had a wonderful experience. I tried the typical food from Potosi, Bolivia. It was cooked by my cHost and we had a great time together and talked about our different cultures and customs. Once I also cooked them a BBQ (bittersweet) name "bulgogui", a tipical food of Corea for my other couch in Bolivia, because he wanted to try.
I could cook for you too :)

Interests

Being in open spaces (parks, beaches, etc). Playing the guitar, music in general. Learning English. I'm very sociable and always willing to listen to others, their experiences, points of view, and advice. Being in contact with people from different countries.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travel firts time this year to NOA and Bolivia. For a moment I travelled alone, but discovered that I was never alone, I was always with other travelers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning something new everyday; from something or someone. Sometimes we can even surprise ourselves.
I don't speak English very well, but I really love to learn it :D
I would like to learn to play the guitar, now I'm learning from youtube haha.

I coul teach you Spanish (my native language) and tell you the places in NOA you can visit and travel. I travelled there this year so I can tell you my experiences.

I want to share what you are interested in. Anything!! Your Experiences, Philosophy, culture, thouhgt, sports, language,food. Even if you just need someone to drink and have fun :) or just walk around.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, North Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Liliana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile