Lilia Shaymardanova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilia’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Swedish; learning German, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello dear travellers and hosts around the world! I am Lilia and I am a traveller (yes, it is a diagnosis!) I left corporate life 4 years ago (PM, latest project at Airbus) first to become a furniture restorator (check ✅), later to become a life coach (check ✅) and a psychologist (in progress 🔰).

Having re-designed my professional life to be online, I am finally making my big move - a great nomad adventure (or as my mom calls it - being homeless 😂). I have started in Europe (Spain, Portugal, Albania this fall) and will see where life brings me after.

I am looking for awesome hosts along my path who share my passion for life! I am a heap of stories and weird skills, social but respectful of boundaries, neat and tidy, great cook and a tireless hiking companion. My only “must have” is a fast wifi (as my work and studies require my almost daily presence at least for few hours).

Yes, I am new here, hence no reviews so I am looking for the brave ones to be my guides into the Couchsurfing world 😁 In the meantime, I left half of my life’s story in pictures! 📸

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connecting with people I would hardly cross paths with, observing the natural habitat of world citizens, having local experiences, visiting places I might miss without you being there, bypassing global hotel chains and having a bigger budget to actually do stuff - that’s why!


  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • interior design
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • woodworking
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • psychology
  • road trips
  • mountains
  • backgammon
  • biking
  • diving
  • astrology
  • museums
  • healthy food
  • driving
  • mountain climbing
  • healthy lifestyle
  • choir
  • vipassana
  • antiques
  • renovation
  • hidden gems
  • furniture making
  • mountain hiking
  • conspiracy theories
  • numerology
  • yoga and meditation
  • bow shooting
  • furniture restoration
  • second hand shops

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, yes and yes! TV is not really my thing but I love reading and making weird play lists!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Re-built a house I grew up in! 🏡
Climbed mountain Elbrus 5500m 🏔️
Road trip LA to SF (including Death Valley 🏜️)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a furniture restorator so I love sharing my passion on this subject! Philosophy, religion, nutrition, alternative ways of healing and medicine, online marketing (I blog and hence study social media marketing on the side), ways of living in different countries (I lived for 1+ years in Sweden, UK, Russia and Germany).

Language exchange for above mentioned languages will be my pleasure!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very knowledgeable in astrology and a very specific type of numerology that not only will help you understand yourself better but also help to maximize your strengths and help deal with the “downside” of your number. It once changed my life and I love sharing this knowledge with people!

Apart from my social and cooking skills I can help you organize your space - I am freak for systematization of stuff! I LOVE de-cluttering and will gladly teach you my top secrets!

I am a life coach who help people make important changes in life, get new perspectives for old issues, a calm and unstoppable mind, motivation to grow and achieve things they tent to leave for “tomorrow”. I can certainly help you meet some other sides of “you” that you’ll be excited about.

I love renovating and building spaces, designing unique solutions and decorating. I have a sharp eye for design, antiques and love mixing styles and creating beautiful spaces! I would love to help with your project! Having a background in PM - I am as good in budgeting your project as in designing it!

I can help you with your garden (I love growing things), walking your dog or stay away from your cat 😁, entertain your kids when you need a break!

Last but not least, I am a furniture restorator. There are limited things that can be done outside of a workshop and without tools but some basic, and furniture care so that it serves you many years to come or an advise of what should be done in the workshop if your favorite pieces need some extra love right now!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilia’s full profile.