Lya Katarina Paas Oliveros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lya Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Neuroscience Student
  • B.Sc. Psychology, UNAM - M.Sc. Neuroscience, Neurasmus
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn every day something new, to continue my career with pleasure and success and being able to travel through the world.


I'm a 27-year-old neuroscience student, living in Amsterdam. I'm very friendly and love traveling. I have a Columbian mother and a German father, so I got to know well those cultures. Though I'm very interested in exploring other cultures. I like to have a great time with my friends.


To enjoy everything you do, trying to get the best out of every moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well...I used CS for the first time while I was traveling through South-America and a really friendly Bolivian guy hosted me and a friend. The experience was great and I was able to meet other Couchsurfers, who were also great persons.
Since a year I've enrolled in my master's in Europe and have been traveling in the moments I can, next stop will be Vietnam and I would love to meet locals and people that have traveled through the south that are willing to share their experiences and some tips.


I love traveling, reading, photography, knowing other cities and other cultures, visiting museums. I like to watch movies and to hang out with my friends at parties, bar's or at houses. I'm also interested in doing voluntary work in different communities.

  • arts
  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • dance

Music, Movies, and Books

I love so many movies, but some of them are: El baile de de la victoria, Requiem for a dream, Trainspotting, Black Swan, Rosario Tijeras, etc.
The same situation is about the music, but I like indie-music, jazz, salsa, electronic, bossa nova, tango, some english and spanish rock, etc.
Books: Cien años de soledad from Garcia Márquez and Momo from Erich Fromm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think a very special experience in my life is my 3-month travel through South-america with my ex-boyfriend. We traveled through Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Bolivia, and Peru and it was a unique and very beautiful trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lya Katarina’s full profile. It’s free!