Logo orange

Aurelie's Groups

Aurelie Guizmo

Saint-Omer, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurelie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • tourism studies
  • master
  • From wizernes , france ( pas de calais )
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

round the world trip !

ABOUT ME

I love to discover funny people , beautiful spaces , strange and new things and for me, the best way to do it is to travel!

I'm very curious and when I'm in a new place I like to see every smallest streets. With my camera (and some food) I can walk all the day long to try to find the best place and the best light to get unique picture.I really love to hike too (montains <3)

I traveled often alone with my ipod ( cos' people alway say that I'm walking too fast) and it's ok but if someone join me I'm happy and thankful to spend time with an inhabitant.

PHILOSOPHY

**Avoid Pain and Embrace Pleasure !
**Travel shapes youth :)
**If you reject the food, ignore the customs, fear the religion and avoid the people, you might better stay at home
**Wenn du denkst es geht nicht mehr, kommt von irgendwo ein Lichtlein her

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

when I'm doing couchsurfing I'm happy if the host show me some nice places and spend time with me. I like to share my experience and talk about culture and tradition, go to the restaurant or make some shopping together.... but I don't want to be a burden and I can understand that the host has something else to do ...so as adult I can discover the place by myself :)

Unfortenetely I can't host people cos' I'm never at home ^^

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had great experiences ...It's such a good feeling to see how people are lovely and I would like to meet as much people as I can !

**Hi , I'm Aurelie, be my friend** =D

Interests

I like germany , music ( rock above all) , japanese culture , to walk to the unknow, to take pictures, to try crazy things ...spontaneity is one of my best friend :)

Music, Movies & Books

I love to relax with music and film
I like different styles of music : electro, dance, techno, rock, metal , pop, soft pop, RnB, rap sometimes... And of course I listen to french music > indochine , daft punk, Dyonisos , Cali , olivia ruiz, Matmatah , noir dés', louise attaques , Mathieu Chedid...
but also american/english music > coldplay , blink 182 , S.O.A.D, , white stripes , Kate nash , The killers , the hives , the vines , KORN ,the wombats,the chemical brothers ,...
and german music > Wir sind helden , rammstein , Sportfreunde Stiller , 2raumwohnung,cro ...
And sometimes when I meet cool people , we share our music and I discover new bands really amazing that I didn't know :) > Tha Trickaz , crystal fighters, Does it offend you yeah, Patrick Watson ...

o_O I 'm really a big music addicted !

For the movies , it's the same: I like different styles suspense , funny , romantic , action ...but my favorite are the horror film ( Zombies movie are SO cool )

Books...I usually get bored with books unless the subject is very interesting ( true story, travel story, books about life)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

went to Iran :)

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH - SHARE - LEARN : Traveling is my priority and I'm very thankful to be able to travel. I think when you travel you can learn a lot about yourself and what a best feeling than to be lost in a great city.

The best gift that you can get is when someone take the time to teach you things whatever they are: how to play baseball, how to cook this meal, how to dance this, how to speak in this city ...or to share with you his experience, his hobbies, his tastes...

That's what traveling is about : A JOURNEY IS BEST MEASURED IN FRIENDS, RATHER THAN MILES =D

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Iran, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurelie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile