Lilli Heard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveller
  • High School
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Young Australian avoiding making actual life plans by running away to Europe

I am 18, left Australia in Feb. I travelled around Germany for about a month, then au paired for a few months after that. I am looking to travel from August to ... (I run out of money and have to return home)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, I am broke and I want to see any place I can. I've heard wonderful things about about CS and think it's such a fabulous idea to get to know other people. I also have learnt travelling as a local is the best way to get to know a country and the culture.

Interests

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches
  • food
  • ancient history
  • alcohol

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Florence and the machine, matchbox twenty, I know all the words to the frozen soundtrack against my will
Movies - inception, moana, Wonder Woman (I haven't seen it but I think I will love it anyway), any of the marvel movies, friends (not a movie but it's fabulous and deserves recognition on my profile as it's a big part of my life
Books - the addicted series, mao's last dancer, a world without you, the bronze horseman trilogy, the reader, the odyssey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Killed a snake while riding my pet kangaroo

Teach, Learn, Share

I love a good discussion on politics (if you're a trump fan we might not get along so well...) and more than happy to teach English if you need any help :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Australian accent, I like to talk, tips on Australia, I can teach you a tiny bit a german or Chinese I know, just a friend in Australia in case you ever want to visit :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilli’s full profile. It’s free!