Lillian Shipton

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lillian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Bachelor of Design Arts
  • From Coolongolook, N.S.W, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To laugh and joke my way around the world


I grew up on the Mid North Coast of NSW, surrounded by rivers, lakes, beaches and an abundance of bushland. Our family holidays consisted of camping, snorkeling, trips to the snow and the Barrier Reef, basically anything fun, inexpensive and carefree. My parents believed in giving us memories instead of material goods. My brothers and I grew up thinking that if you wanted something, you had to make it yourself. After High School, I was after something a little more fast-passed than the cruisy life-style of country living, so I skipped town and moved to Melbourne. I love the variety of cultures, the accessibility of pubs, cafe's, op-shops and live music venues that the city can give. Although I love the city, I'm always looking at ways to escape it, we almost have a love/hate relationship.
I'm also a big believer in volunteering, and have volunteered my way pretty much around the East Coast music festival circuit.


Don't let trivial things get you down, no one can stop you from laughing or joking or smiling. Someone great once said "Those who can laugh at themselves will always be amused."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My brothers host a lot at our family farm in NSW, but I've also hosted in my own place in Melbourne. I've surfed across the United States with my best friend and made many best friends along the way. Now I'm kicking it in Europe alone and looking to continue to surf and meet fabulous people along the way.


My family home in NSW is has always been open to anyone. I've got some fond memories of my parents picking up hitch hikers and bringing them home for a nice meal and a comfy place to sleep. My brothers CouchSurfed accross Europe in 2008, and brought CouchSurfing back with them. They have hosted many surfers at our family Farm in NSW, check them out if you're headed in their direction:


I like making things with my hands, cooking, photography, drawing, films, camping, road trips, parties, adventures, music festivals, drinking, playing, joking, laughing, live music, sarcasm and awkward moments.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a fan of all sorts of books, documentaries, well-made art house films, 90s Hip Hop, underground and up and coming Australian music/musicians, but I'm also partial to some trashy blockbusters.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking the east coast of Tasmania, with no money and two best friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

To cook with your imagination.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, India, Laos, New Zealand, Portugal, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lillian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups