Lily W's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Artist
  • Master of Architecture
  • From Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm an artist that spent half of my life in Canada and I have lived in US and Europe as well. Currently, I'm living in Taipei with a day job and work on my art projects in the studio on the weekend.

I love anything that's related to arts and design. I cook occasionally and really enjoy learning all sorts of things from different cultures. If you're the creative, artsy type, we will have a lot to chat about! :)

2024 Travel Plan:
June 8 + June 9 - Lisbon
June 10 - Porto
June 11- June 22 Camino Portugese
June 23 + June 24 - Porto
June 25 Fly back to Taipei

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet creative people who want to have deep conversations on how we can make a better world!
or go to your favourite restaurant, café, or gallery together :)

Interests

  • poetry
  • design
  • photography
  • cooking
  • painting
  • hiking
  • languages
  • travel
  • art
  • nature
  • gallery
  • art flim

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
- Before sunset
- Call me by your name
- Tar
- Blue is the warmest color
- the worst person in the world

Music:
- Honne
- FKJ
- The Marias
- Rhye
- Hania Rani

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

in 2019, I spent 16 days travelling in Norway to hike, not only the views were so breathtaking, but the experience of conquer something that you struggle, just to reach the light at the end of the tunnel, to get back home safely. I can still imagine the cold air of every peak that I've visited.

Hikes I did..
- Segla hike, Senja
- Husfjullet hike in Skaland, Senja
- Festvagtind hike, Lofoten

Teach, Learn, Share

photography, mandarin, autoCAD, Adobe suites, cooking, making origami.

I can definitely share a good laugh with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My thoughts, my honesty, my humor, my help, my experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Italy, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile.

My Groups