Lily Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working at a PR consultancy specifically in Finance Indus...
  • BA(Hons) in Translation (English and Chinese)
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people from all over the world to spread happiness and love!

ABOUT ME

Sometimes I would be a bit shy when firstly meeting new friends; yet, I will soon be very talkative! I am a cheerful person with a lot of ideas in mind.

Now, I am working in a PR Consultancy and I'm available after office hour (9-6). I can show you around HK at weekend nights or weekend!

I like traveling and meeting new friends from all over the world! I am looking forward to explore your country/ show you my city! :)

PHILOSOPHY

“If you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and then make a change!” – Man in the Mirror, Michael Jackson

"Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get." (from Forrest Gump)

I should enjoy whatever comes to me, and try to help anyone in need so as to make the world a better place to live in. To fulfill this desire, I have to learn more about the world so that I can communicate with all kinds of people firsthand and offer the most appropriate help. That’s why I love to do community service in my spare time. I believe that if everyone does a little bit to spread happiness and love towards others, the world would become much better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am happy to have a chance of meeting different CSers in different countries and in my city by attending some activities. It's always fun to meet the CSers.

Jul 2009 - Petr Macek and Lenka @Prague, Czech Republic
Jul 2009 - Keith Williges @Vienna, Austria
Jul 2009 - Pey Canlas @Vienna, Austria
Aug 2009 - Carlos (THEKIDNEXTDOOR) @Hong Kong
Jan 2011 - Philippe Dode @Hong Kong
June 2014 - Pey Canlas @Hong Kong

I am sure more and more are coming soon!

Interests

I like photography, Muay Thai, hiking, swimming, diving; and traveling to other countries, exploring new things, experiencing new cultures…

  • culture
  • design
  • photography
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a great time in San Salvo, Chedi in Italy in July 2009. It was incredibly amazing experience. My host family was so nice and I met a lot of great people there. I enjoyed the sunshine and the gorgeous beach very much! I had a lot of unforgettable memory, not only from the place, but also from the people. It’s just amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you whatever I know. I can teach you Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese). I can share with you about the Chinese culture, about things in Hong Kong/China and all my travel experience.

I would like to learn everything about your culture!! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lily’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups