Lenya Bernatek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • finished school, now traveling as much as possible
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

just be happy, where ever I am :)

ABOUT ME

Hello,
I am Lenya and I am born in Amsterdam. later I moved to a little village near the seeside, about one hour away from amsterdam. There I whent to the Steiner school, this is an education that was founded by the philosopher Rudolf Steiner.
Steiner thought it is important that the students develop to their own individuals. I think this is a wonderfull thing.

The last years I got more and more the taste of travelling. I went with my brother and parents to Morocco, Spain, Italy, Switserland, Enland, France and mutch more. Me and my mother are a great travellteam, so we decided to make some trips to areas who where unknown to us, like Thailand end Mexico. This where experiances who where very spacial to me. Now I knew that there's a whole world waiting for me :)
I like to meet people from ohter countrys and cultures. I think its very interesting to get to know theire habits and way of lifing, theire food and language. The most important things I have learned was always on my travels, even when it is just a short trip.
After that I finally finished school I backed my bags and discovered India, Sri Lanka and Istanbul by myself. I made experiences Which are very special to me.

PHILOSOPHY

life each day like it is your last day, enjoy all wonderfull things in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because i think This is a wonderfull way to meet new people and share hospitallity and friendship

Interests

I like to meet new people and to exchange ideas and opinions with them. I am interested in different cultures, food, landscapes.
The environment which I find myself in is my inspiration for creative things like drawing and painting,dancing, photography writing however I want to express myself.

  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • teaching
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

all kinds of music, mostly acoustic music, clezmerbands, swing, jazz, classical music, but also electronical music from dubstep to spytrance.

Teach, Learn, Share

Thoughts, idea's, creative things like juwallry making, taking pictures

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, I love cooking, helping out if there is enything I can do. It would be nice to share and exchange with my host, otherwise i could find myself a hotel room, which is very booring right?

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Spain, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenya’s full profile.