Simone Müller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Never stop learning- about myself, others, the world...
  • hopefully a good one...
  • From Wolfach - a beautiful place in the middle of the black forest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live and grew up in the heart of the black forest. Maybe thats why I enjoy being out in nature for walking, trekking ... and relaxing!
I work as a social worker- but no worries: I am far from a helper syndrom

There are a lot of things i am interested in - and that i like to share with people i meet:
I enjoy to travel and meet people! I love arts - I paint on almost everything: canvas, paper, wood and: bodies!
I enjoy cooking, love to walk and trek, swim and be out in nature!

What I really learnt in the past time is to be on my own - so I travel alone, do longer walks in the mountains - isn't it great to hear nothing else than your own breath and the sound of silence?

No worries: i enjoy to do all this in good company as well!

PHILOSOPHY
if there is something like the most important value for me in contact between people it is honesty. I like to see and experience others in a real, pure and authentic way- in serious topics as well as in humour!

It's sharing reality and a climpse of time of your life in peace and respect without wearing a mask of someone we think we are.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS is the perfect way to give people the chance to see a new place through different eyes - the eyes of the locals! That's what i appreciate while traveling and what i'd love to share about my area as well!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My CS-experiences are completely positive! I learnt from every sufer i hosted and every host i stayed with so far! Most amazing time was in indonesia where my friend had to stay in hospital and our host was our helping and guardian angel - amazing!

Interests

Sometimes it feels as if there too many things I'm interested in: meeting different people, arts, music, drawing, nature, traveling, reading, politics, ecology... every new day brings something interesting into my life!

  • arts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • social work
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite films is "Room with a view". Totally different from this is "Wer früher stirbt ist länger tot", my most favourite German film. And I always enjoy British films - because I love the special humor and the mood they show!

I prefer "handmade" music. No matter if classical, singer-songwriter, some good old jazz, grunge, chason, .... As soon aus lyrics and melody give me the right feeling in the right moment, everything is welcome.

Teach, Learn, Share

If we meet, I am curious to share travelexperiences, stories, music, funny or strange things about dialects and language...
I love to cook for you -or even better - with you and explore new recipies, tastes and smells.

If you want to show me some (great?) pictures, i'd love to see them as i am very interested into photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!