Lina Smykalo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • screenwriter, journalist
  • graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I adore travelling, in particular by motorcycle, I like new countries, people and good stories. My longest single journey was to India, where I spent a month of my life.
Later with my boyfriend we went by hitchhiking from Ukraine to Turkey, and than flew to Egypt, where we were living for a half of a year, learning diving and windsurfing. Now we live in Ukraine, and will be glad to host interesting guests.
PS: My English isn't very good yet, so it can be hard to speak many and quickly, you must be ready)))) But I try to practise and improve it, so I hope for your patience))

Interests

motorcycles, aircrafts, travellings, rock climbing, diving, windsurfing

  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • windsurfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually I listen text more than music, so favorite ones - russian rock n roll bands)

Books - to many to list :)
Favorite ones - "The House in Which" Mariam Petrosyan, "The Man Who Laughs" Victor Hugo, "The God of Small Things" Arundhati Roy, "Theatre" Somerset Maugham

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've understood that everything is possible)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, India, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.