Lincoln Murdoch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lincoln’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveller, electrician
  • Trade - electrician
  • From Wagga Wagga, NSW. Australia. Currently traveling Australia for the last 8years for work
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just moved into a cool little tree house about 100m to the beach. (On the way to the beach is a nice little coffee shop!) The place is just up the road from
Cafes, yoga, shops, bars etc and 20 meters from the beach. If you google “Mermaid beach” Goldcoast. I’m here for a few weeks then then India to hike and do yoga teach training then back to Australia again then maybe Asia somewhere for travel and to do a freediving course. Enjoy travel: since august 2013 and been to Thailandx3, japan, Fiji and Bali x3, Philippines, chinax2, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, France, Germany, Belgium, New Zealandx3 Italy. Each place for for about 1 month each country. I also did a lap of Australia in a camper van, sometimes with 1 and other times with 5 people :) Vegan/veg, love hiking, running, kayaking, yoga, meditation, camping, outdoors, surf, sun, beaches, islands, animals, oceans, cliff jumping, mountain biking, good conversation, road trips, tea, sunrises and generally just enjoy living a great positive life outdoors!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've hosted lots in Townsville &; Goldcoast. ive couchsurfed overseas and also while traveling in my van I let people stay with me and also camp and travel with me... Always love meeting new people from all over the world :)

Interests

Outdoors, being active, beaches, relaxing, reading,

  • animals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • running
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • cliff jumping
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, shantaram, 127hours, lion and anything exciting or outdoors etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done an ultra marathon run.. 100kms through the Blue Mountains, marathon kayaks through the rainforest of Cairns, marathon mountain biking in China
Hiked Mona Kea 4207m &;; Mount Rinjani 3726m
Most of Australia tallest mountain
Been to 20+countries
Volunteered for Seashepherd for the last 8 months
Havnt worked since 2013 (back into it now)

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn anything really, I want to learn to play guitar, another language and can share with you anything I know

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy to cook, help out around the place (odd jobs/handy man/electrical work) share a travel story, go for a run/surf/hike/beer or anything with good people :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lincoln’s full profile.