Linda Uhr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Global Studies (M.A.), Environmental and Sustainability ...
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have moved to beautiful Graz for my master last september:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel and get to know different people and cultures, meet locals and other travelers and share opinions and experiences about our travels. Couchsurfing is a good opportunity! After some time abroad, travels to many different places and lots of warm-hearted and caring people I got to know, I am happy to give something in return. Maybe I can offer you some time to meet up and show you around my city or a place to stay!

Interests

I love dancing (mainly contemporary dance, contact improvisation, lindy hop), traveling, yoga, sewing, drawing, photography and music - I am a passionate "mini piano"-player! :)
I am working in a Yoga Studio in Graz an volunteering for "Viva con Agua", a non-profit organisation committed to ensuring that all people worldwide have access to clean drinking water.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • language exchange
  • contact improvisation
  • contemporary dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mulan, Into the wild, Tree of life.
Books: Prosperity without growth, the little prince.
Music: it would actually be hard to break it down, it's just too much to list it all :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

learning catalan while living in Barcelona for a year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you learning German, I'd like to improve my Spanish, Catalan and English, learn some instruments, yoga, dance choregraphies, acrobatics...:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time and laughs

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile.

My Groups