Lindsay Carboy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I just recently left my job in Costa Rica and plan on traveling around Portugal/Spain for the next few months! I love language learning and it would be amazing to continue practicing Spanish before settling down in the US. Aside from languages, I love to hike, try new foods, and explore cities/towns. Good food, good company, and nature is all I need.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to practice languages and get local advice

Interests

In my opinion, the best way to get to know a new city or town is to get lost walking in and out of every street. I could happily wander around a town for hours. I love to find local parks, markets, or anything that makes a city unique. I love trying new foods, whether they are home cooked or made at a restaurant/cafe.

  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • puzzles
  • hiking
  • food
  • climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked to the peak of Volcán Villarica

What I Can Share with Hosts

My previous travel experiences, my perspective, and my gratitude!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Costa Rica, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.