Lindsay MacLennan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Queen's University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a pre-med student with a passion for science and food. I love to travel and meet new people. I'd love to be a doctor one day but we'll see where my life will take me...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the world and what better way than by meeting new friends along the way?

Interests

Science: the human body fascinates me so I love subjects, such as physiology, anatomy, pharmacology, biology, microbiology, biochemistry, etc, but the environment and space also interest me so I enjoy ecology, environmental studies, chemistry, astrophysics, and cosmology.

Food: I love to cook and bake. Usually any food will do, but I prefer Thai and sushi. Shoutout to pasta, pizza, and baked goods, though.

Travel: I've travelled a lot of Western Europe, but I'd love to see more of South America, Africa, South East Asia, and the United States

Video games: Halo, Mass Effect, Gears of War, Call of Duty, Fable, mostly FPS but Mario Kart and multiplayer games are also appreciated

TV: Brooklyn Nine-Nine, the Walking Dead, Archer, Trailer Park Boys, Cosmos, Kim Possible, Breaking Bad, potentially starting Game of Thrones soon

  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • walking
  • video games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • anatomy
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • ecology
  • environmental studies
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: country, rock, pop, alternative, classical (from most enjoyed to least enjoyed)

Movies: Marvel, Harry Potter, Star Wars, Jurassic Park/World, Anchorman, Zoolander, Disney, Pixar

Books: Chris Hadfield Guide to Life on Earth, R. A. Dickey's autobiography, Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and many, many more - mostly fiction and biographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hitchhiked from Utrecht, the Netherlands to Bilbao, Spain in under 48 hours with 2 friends

What I Can Share with Hosts

My adventures, shenanigans, cooking/baking abilities, and love for life

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile. It’s free!