Lindsay Garneau

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Jack-of-All-Trades
  • School of hard knocks
  • From Born in Delta, BC, CAN - Grew up in Fonthill, ON, CAN
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Share a laugh with a stranger, every day...


High contrast and full of surprise :) One moment I'll be wearing a frilly apron baking cakes and listening to swing music, the next I am lying in the dirt taking pictures of mushrooms or capturing a snake to take a closer look at it. I think that technology has made some wonderful advances, but that it is abused and misused... people with their eyes glued to their cell phones disconnected from their surroundings (social media has made people anti-social!); just because you have a car doesn't mean you need to use it all the time, you still have legs!


As long as you are able to draw knowledge from something, it was a good thing that it happened :). You can't always control what happens, but you can control how you handle it and just take it as it come and have faith it will work out in the end, and just maintain the serenity to accept the bumps along the way :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Like a dirty shirt :)


I've only had awesome experiences as a surfer and host, and made some great friends along the way!


I enjoy A LOT of things, such as swing dancing, old music, crochet, gardening, riding my bike, mycology, conservation, creative cooking and baking, making lotions and potions, building things, playing with tools, refurbishing roadside finds, holistic nutrition and using food as medicine, nature hikes, herpetology, working out, going to classic car shows... and I'm a total tea junkie!!!

Music, Movies, and Books

The majority of my movie watching consists of classic or cheesy horror flicks or nature/science/health/social documentaries. I love nearly all types of music, but find myself mostly listening to old country, swing/big band, rockabilly, jazz, reggae, classic rock/metal. I don't like rap/hip-hop music, or any kind of techno/electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many things amaze me in this beautiful life, whether it is staring over the cliff of a mountain overlooking rainforest to this morning driving along New Zealand as the sun came up. I find too many things in this world full of awe, simple or extraordinary, to really pick just a few! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone has something to offer, whether we realize it at the time or not, and whether through positive or negative means. Everyone comes in to your life for a reason :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Costa Rica

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups