lindseydene's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see lindseydene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Spanish
  • 89, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student/tutor
  • MA degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a small child and am very very unlikely to host, especially if we haven't met in person prior

CURRENT MISSION

Seeking fellow Scorpios and Scorpio energy. Maybe also Leos. Perhaps couch surfing will manifest for me.

Other than that... Just the usual. Bringing about the socialist revolution, staying alive, etc.

ABOUT ME

I teach English, have lots of experience.

Would like to join (or start?) a non cult-y commune. Anyone?

Big fan of cats.

To reiterate, I have a child now :)

A tree-hugger type with long hair. Mostly vegetarian. I love birds (I don't eat birds); yes, even pigeons.

I might be overly cautious?

Hablo español pero tengo mucho que aprender. Me gustaria poder expresarme tan bien como en ingles.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

expand the circle!

Interests

-Sociology

-Science Fiction

-Culture

-Humanity

-I really love birds

-Reading fiction is good for you

-I like walking

-swimming when the water is WARM ;p

-I can't stand the cold

-I love language

-I like to cook (in my own way)

  • birds
  • culture
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • politics
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • sociology
  • linguistics
  • parenting
  • socialism
  • community building
  • gay rights
  • communism
  • coliving
  • therapy
  • women's rights
  • cohousing
  • trans rights
  • self healing
  • communes

Music, Movies, and Books

I like science fiction and fantasy novels, favorite authors are N. K. Jemison, Julian May, Ursula K. LeGuin, Margaret Atwood, many many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived this far! It's a daily struggle.

The metro in Mexico City during rush hour was pretty surprising. Also... the Grand Canyon? Hawaii is beyond amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good at organizing things (like closets) for other people. I work as an ESL tutor, so I'm pretty good with language. I'm a decent cook. I love proofreading, and photo editing. I've got antiquated, miniscule HTML skills. Always looking to learn new things, of course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll organize your house for you! :) Teach you some English? Very open to cooking dinner, within my obvious limitations, it's always more fun cooking for someone else!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see lindseydene’s full profile.

My Groups