Linus Lindeblom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Swedish; learning German, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Industrial engineering and management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I dare say, it's very un-Swedish to talk about oneself like this. I enjoy many things. Nature, freediving psychology, philosophy, the arts, a bit of partying, and EATING. Anything's good in good company, and most things are bad in bad company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get local experiences and friends when I'm travelling! Saves you the trouble of trying every restaurant when someone can recommend you the best in town!

Interests

  • dogs
  • insects
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • classical music
  • drums
  • gymnastics
  • history
  • philosophy
  • plants
  • rock
  • nunchucks
  • rapping
  • chili
  • pina coladas

Music, Movies, and Books

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Creedence and Eminem form a nice trinity. I get moved by a lot of movies. Some of my favourites are "The good, the bad and the ugly", "Gladiator", and "Lock, stock and two smoking barrels".

And I'm a real snob and nerd for classical reading. The divine comedy, treasure island, and brave new world are some recent ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can do a backflip, otherwise I don't find my good actions to be noteworthy enough to mention. Maybe going off alone to china to live there.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dancing, a bit of cooking, English, philosophy and literature. All my life I've been a gymnastics/dancing instructor, and when i was an au pair in china i acted as my host family's dance, drums, and English teacher.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My belongings are humble, but my mind is at your service. I can share talks about anything (well maybe not sport if I'm going to be honest aha), my knowledge and my experiences in life and travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Norway, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile.