Logo orange

Lindsey Heffernan

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Im a Zoologist, currently looking fo...
  • Honours in Zoology
  • From Moruya, a small coastal town on the east coast of Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm currently in the UK on a two year working holiday visa so my mission at the moment is to travel around europe, enjoy life and meet new and interesting people along the way.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy being outdoors and love being by the sea! I have a keen interest in the environment and have worked on a variety of conservation projects, including studying sea turtles in Costa Rica and lemurs in Madagascar. Im laid back and enjoy meeting new people and sharing stories over a bottle of wine or a good meal.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have couch surfed in Australia and the UK and once iv settled into my new house i will hopefully be able to host again soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only had really positive couch surfing experiences so far, iv met some great people and look forward to welcoming new people into my home.

Interests

I love to travel, Iv just spent two years living in the UK and have recently moved to Paris. Im looking forward to learning the language and discovering a new city. My other interests include seeing live music, snowboarding, camping and riding my bike.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. Victoria Falls in Africa, that place is truely amazing! 2. Seeing thousands of sea turtles laying eggs on a beach in Costa Rica. 3. snorkelling Ningaloo reef, Western Australia. A beautiful part of the world.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Portugal, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile