LINZZZE's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LINZZZE’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • English teacher to Korean schoolchildren
  • BFA in the graphic arts. TEFL certificate.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Sorry, I can't host until I move into a place of my own again**

ABOUT ME

Funny. Dry humor. Not usually punctual, but fairly reliable otherwise. Honest. Decent cook. Loves dogs. Great photographer. "Not dull."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have high expectations of a host, so I strive to make my home as comfortable and welcoming as possible.

Interests

Travel, photography, places to take amazing photos, abandoned buildings, gardens, gardening, sharing meals, meeting interesting people, animals, technology, water, swimming, boating when available, being in nature, good conversation, late nights with good friends, dogs & dog training, friendly cats, aquariums, waterfalls, concerts of my favorite musicians, beautiful pictures, good wine, learning about other cultures, daydreaming, creating beautiful pictures, the sound of water running through the pipes as someone showers

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • gardening
  • boating
  • technology
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic taste in music: experimental electronic, electronica, techno, traditional celtic & contemporary Irish music, Raï, Algerian/French rock, industrial music, trip-hop, alternative rock, American & British pop and rock music
Movies: fantasy, action/adventure films, dramatic stories, dry & witty comedies.
Books: pretty much just Neil Gaiman and travel guides at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flew halfway across the world to a country I knew little about to an unknown location and situation, not sure when I'd be home again ... to teach English to children without knowing their first language.

Most challenging and rewarding job I've ever had.

Oh, and I once jumped from a moving train in Ayutthaya, Thailand. True story.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, South Africa, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LINZZZE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups