Lior Wasker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lior’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • (Tour Guide, Fitness Trainer) Student
  • Sports, Psychology, Middle East, Water Practical Engineer...
  • From Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(***Profile is not updated yet***
I left Jerusalem/Tlv/Eilat/Dallas/Rishikesh /Oakland )

Hey, I live in the german colony neighborhood not far from center of jerusalem, walking distance to the renewed train station restaurants,and 20 minutes walk to the old city.
I love couchsurfing and meeting new people from all over the world. I'm finishing up my undergraduate degree, while working some temporary jobs around the city.
I'm a tour guide all over Israel and especially love taking groups on tours of Jerusalem. I know Jerusalem very well and would be happy to show you around.
I love traveling, both in Israel and outside Israel.
Whenever I am hosted by someone I make sure to leave a positive reference, and I would really appreciate the same from the people I host! : )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's a great idea. It makes traveling much more interesting and authentic, and is more cost effecient.

Interests

Traveling, Hikes, Sport, Music, Movies, Books

  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Israeli music, 70's, Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, the Beatles.
Movies: Law Abiding Citizen, Gladiator, The Bourne Ultimatum
Books: Papylon, "From Animals to Gods, a Brief History of Human Kind"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I Hiked all of the "Israel Trail" (Shvil Yisrael), crossing Israel from south to north by foot.
I rapelled down the highest waterfall in Israel (320 meters)-- "Mapal Kedem"-- located in the Judean Desert.

Teach, Learn, Share

cultures, thoughts, ideas

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep, information about the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macao, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lior’s full profile.