Фотографии пользователя Lisa Bennett

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: 4 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Lisa. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 1 Отзыв
  • Fluent in Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Пользователь с 2018
  • Entrepreneur
  • Masters of Science, Technology Management
  • Из CA, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

I love adventure, and meeting local people where I travel. I've been around the world twice, mostly traveling alone but often living with locals. I speak conversational Spanish and would love to pick up words or phrases of your language.
I like to think I'm a pretty good houseguest, I like helping to clean up and I don't smoke, drink very little, and I'm not loud. I get on well with all animals (I have cats, dogs, and a parrot) and love hanging with young kids. I have two teenage boys (which is an adventure in itself). I would love to add getting to know you and your culture to my amazing life experiences.
I am studying for my private pilot license. I've been a rock climber, played many sports, and was a competitive volleyball player for 20 years. I'm a trained yoga instructor.
I've enjoyed climbing rocks with locals in Australia, going on flying adventures with friends in California, horseback riding with my hosts/friends, local picnics in France with yummy cheeses and wine, and working in my friend's garden in Spain. I've done mission trips to Guatemal where I've helped build playground equipment and walls for an orphanage.
In order to get braver at public speaking, I began doing open mics in 2016. I do this twice each week now, and will get up in front of a mic anywhere. I recite poetry, it's really fun to share the poems of these amazing poets with others.
I like to cook, especially with others, and learned how to make the best strudel one day from a friend's grandmother who could hardly speak English. She said I had good hands ☺.
I dance, I've done ballroom, Scottish country dancing, contra, tap, belly dance, line dancing, and most recently Balkan - music from Greece, Macedonia, Turkey, Bulgaria, Israel, etc. I've made a lot of friends this way, and its a warm community.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I've traveled extensively alone, but would much rather meet someone new and see how they enjoy their area and local places of interest.

Интересы

  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • flying
  • gardening
  • live music
  • hiking
  • zip-line
  • nature
  • comedy
  • meeting new people
  • botanical gardens
  • improv comedy

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I did a seven-pitch climb with someone I had just met in Australia, on a rock that was crumbly. That rock is now illegal to climb because its dangerous. It was the longest climb I've ever done, and I faced my three greatest fears that day. It was a life event for me.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I can share poetry, yoga lessons, and I've taught knitting to many people. I'm a Master Gardener and probably know what's going wrong with the leaves on your plant. I can help cook. I'm a life coach and pretty good listener. I'm always up for learning something new. I can share travel stories!

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

What would you like? I'm politically and physically active, very well educated, and pretty open minded.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Где я жил(-а)

Costa Rica, Spain

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Lisa. Это бесплатно!