Lisa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Geology student
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

spontaneous * open-minded * fun-loving

If you'd ask me to describe myself in three words it would be these...

What else? I'm deeply addicted to travelling and all the time I can manage to get a few days off, I leave my home to explore something new. In my everyday life I'm a geology student who prefers to spend more time in the field than inside the classroom. Some of my friends say I never stop talking, but if stories are interesting I can also be a good listener.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people and have a chat about their culture, interests, habits, ...
For me, Couchsurfing is one of the best ways to get in touch with locals and to have unique experiences all around the world. Furthermore I love the idea of sharing and learning from each other.

Interests

Travelling:
I love to explore new places and get in contact with different cultures. For me, travelling means meeting people and everybody has an interesting story to tell.

Sports:
All kinds of water sports, mostly surfing and swimming. But I'm also a football fan and interested in horseback riding.

Nature:
Nothing can be more beautiful than nature. I really enjoy strolling around forests, swimming in lakes, climbing mountains and watching the sea.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • equestrian
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • geology
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • beach
  • sea

Music, Movies, and Books

To find favorite ones is always hard for me because I like so many different books, film, bands or songs...

But one of the best books I read is "extremely loud and incredibly close" by Jonathan Safran Foer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, experiences and memories! (:

I can also teach some basic German and English or cook a (vegetarian/vegan) meal for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!