Lisa Murphy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Education/ Natural Resources
  • Masters in Resource Interpretation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live in California's Gold Country - foothills outside Yosemite National Park. Walking distance to the historic downtown area. We like meeting fellow travelers and hosting/offering suggestions for our local area.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We'd love to meet likeminded humans on our travels who can give us suggestions on how to best to adventure in their neck of the woods. :-) My wife and I both work in education fields and love to travel, learn, and adventure!

Interests

  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • snorkling
  • ocean play

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked Kilimanjaro, volunteered on a Rhino Reserve in Zimbabwe, been a ranger in Yosemite for 20 summers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Exuberance for life and adventure! Positive attitude, low maintenance, into the natural environment (I teach the California Naturalist course for UC Davis Ext.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Scotland, Switzerland, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.