Lisa Zimmermann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • University Student
  • B.Sc. Biology
  • From Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Lisa: a German-Filipino hybrid, marine biology student, scuba diving instructor, freediver, guitar lover, bikepacker, big fan of self-sustained traveling, aspiring filmmaker and all round ocean-lover. I value open-mindedness and appreciate all puns (the good but also the cringey ones).

I grew up in the international setting of Abu Dhabi, worked as a diving instructor in Indonesia, Maldives and the Phillipines, and now study marine biology in Germany.
Right now I am exploring Germany by bike, started in Bremen and am following the road to wherever it takes me. Mostly I am camping in forests, but while in larger cities I would love to use the opportunity to meet some of you too (oh and a quick shower would be amazing too haha).

Interests

  • juggling
  • guitar
  • scuba diving
  • filmmaking
  • freediving
  • marine biology
  • bicycle touring
  • conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Back to the Future

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I created a short documentary about a team of incredible people that have dedicated their lives to ocean conservation. I believe traveling can bring value to not just the traveller, but the locals too - that is why I have created the documentary. I hope that by helping sharing their stories my travels will become more meaningful and not just for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I find it fascinating learning about what other people love. Tell me what you do and if you let me: I will be asking many questions (a lot of stupid ones too).
If you have a guitar I am happy to play something together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make a pretty good tiramisu ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Maldives, Philippines, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Maldives, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.