Lisa Christman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Psychologist, English-teacher, Editor, Whatever it takes
  • Lots. Life. People. Books.
  • From Lantana, FL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Eat things. Laugh. Dance. Be surprised.


My freshly minted husband (he's 46, a wine buyer, and lovely) and I are traveling the world, exploring wine regions, pushing our comfort zones, and generally laughing our way through each day. He's a new addition to my couchsurfing adventures (as of Aug 2015), and we both love meeting locals and getting a true taste for a place, not just the set tourist route.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and experiencing a place from an insider's perspective.


I love art, music, movies, books, pretty much anything showcasing original thought and creativity. I love doing quiet at-home things and then big outrageous group things. And I am a sucker for anything beautiful, very broadly defined. And cheese. I love cheese.

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • wine
  • cheese
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Amelie, The Station Agent, Moonrise Kingdom, Safety Not Guaranteed, Lars and the Real Girl, The Chorus
Music: They Might Be Giants, Snow Patrol, Postal Service, Cake, Fun., Florence + the Machine, Muse, U2
Books: anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Jonathan Tropper, Barbara Kingsolver, Willa Cather, LM Montgomery, CS Lewis, Dean Koontz, Jane Austen, the Brontes. I LOVE to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was awestruck in a tragic way when I went to Zambia and looked around and realized there were no old people anywhere. Life expectancy is around 35. That just broke me down.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Italy, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!