Megumi Kato

Nara, Nara, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megumi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working at a hotel/English teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


~Let my kids have many various experiences~

Please read 'My Home' well too and includes the password that's asked in there if you agree with my idea.

We are a family of four without any pets living in a historical place, Nara Japan. (Our city, Kashihara was the very first capital of Japan a long time ago, located about 35-50min away from Nara city by train. It depends on which train you take.)

We're a busy family during weekdays, so we prefer to have a visitor on weekends.
Sometime from Friday evening to Monday morning is best.
I'm very easy to get along with most of anybody.
So are my kids.

My daughter is 13yo.
She is very independent, a chatter box, fluent in English.
She loves watching Disney movies, but her favorite ones now are "iCarly" and "Sam & Cat".
She's been dreaming to go to Seattle.

My son is a year younger than his sister.
He is a very good sharer, a generous,
a kind and a very considerate boy. He loves arts and craft.

They both are very energetic, love people and enjoy playing both outdoor activities and indoor activities.

As they are good at Japanese calligraphy, you may have a chance to learn it from them if you are interested in.

My husband is a firefighter.
He is a good husband, shares all house work.
He's a morning bird and I'm a night owl. (But I've been trying to go to bed and get up early since I've gotten some health issues.)

He used to enjoy playing soccer, but the only thing he enjoys lately is playing
games on his iphone on his free time between doing house work.

We are very looking forward to meeting nice people.


I think it's important for me to appreciate whatever I'm given, whomever I get to mean to meet.

You need to live your life as yourself, but not to be self centered, "No man is an island."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


One of the visitors who stayed with us through other homestay program introduced me to this amazing site!


We have now lots of experiences enough to say
we enjoy this CS!

We've hosted nearly 130 ppl includes CSers and through
other home stay programs.

I also have some experiences of couchsurfing with my kids at
some different families in Australia.


-Meeting nice and interesting people and make good family friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like any kinds of music, but just don't have enough time to enjoy listening to music lately.
We usually play my daughter's favorite songs in our car.
I love Korean soap operas.
My husband enjoys watching western movies such as action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing things I've seen or done...
Ummmm, I have taken an operation because of a mosquito bite!!
The doctor even surprised with seeing i!

Teach, Learn, Share

My kids and I speak English fairy well (especially my daughter does),
so we would like to have an opportunity that the kids can learn something new in English.
EX) They had opportunities such as "learning how to play some musical instruments", "learning how to make foreign cuisine" and "magic tricks" and so on.

And I'm also interested in exchage students- exchanging our children for learning languages someday. So if you are native English speaker and want to learn Japanese would perfect for doing that with us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to make some Japanese food if I can get ingredients.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Canada, Guam, Mexico, South Korea, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Megumi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups