Lisa- K.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa- K.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Hotel & Restaurant Manager
  • Bachelor in Tourism-Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just making it through life :)

ABOUT ME

I am a open-minded person who likes to see other points of view. Also I am not really demanding and very chill.
Absolutely love meeting new people and making new friends.
In addition I like to cook although my cooking- style is more, let`s say creative, and share recipes.
Furthermore I like animals. We always had some kind of animal since I am a toddler so I just grew up with loving them.

PHILOSOPHY

"Was man hat, hat man (What you have, you have)", my father always said that and I agree with him on that. When I am somewhere I want to do as much as possible. Nobody knows if I will ever be back and I should at least try to explore as much as I can while I am at one place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Finally I have my own apartment, so I can host after all the time :) Unfortunately I work quite a lot and on a very erratic schedule so I am not able to host as much as I want, but I do try to make it happen.
I still enjoy to surf though, because it is such a great way to meet other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was able to surf all over Canada and the States thanks to all the generous person that hosted me. And I loved it :) I met a lot of wonderful persons and learnt so much.

Interests

It is kind of obvious and I am sure, I am not alone here, but I just love to travel. To just go somewhere else and experience the life there.

Also I actually like to go to a museum and do all the touristy stuff...as long as it is not too weird at least. But I also would be very glad if you can maybe show me more of the removed areas without so many tourists.

I used the current lockdown situation to really get into old grandma hobbies, so now I`m part of a sewing club and book club :)

  • animals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism
  • sewing

Music, Movies, and Books

Very very mixed, but I`m always looking for a recommendation and to discuss what I watched/read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My family likes traveling as much as I do so I had the chance to see many amazing places already, like the Great Wall, Machu Picchu or the arctic glaciers.
And even without them I am managing quit well^^ I saw an huge alligator swimming just a meter away from me, and I did see whale sharks.
I am still waiting for some killerwhales but that will hapen eventually...

Teach, Learn, Share

Since my mother is from Carinthia, Austria, I can not only share and teach you the german language and dishes, but also the austrian one.
I am certainly glad for every person who can teach me languages because I suck at them :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am more than happy to experience your city with you or just hang out if your schedules allows it. But I can also totally busy myself, so don`t feel forced to entertain me. I just don`t want anybody on this site to feel just like a hotel, because I really like to meet new people and learn from their experience :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Ireland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa- K.’s full profile.

My Groups