Sean Li

Osaka, Japan

Sean Li

Osaka, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cambridge, UK
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Life is too short to take too seriously.

I'm pretty easily amused, I do love a good awkward situation haha.
I love terrible puns.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have met some great and kind people on this site, and I just think it's a wonderful idea to bring people together. Meeting people and getting to hear different perspectives on things in general is interesting and pretty awesome. It's easy to get stuck in your own ways of thinking and getting other ideas is really important in my opinion.


I love music and I love dancing to some good tunes. I'm a big fan of music festivals and I'd like to make some music in the future.
I am learning Japanese and I love the sound of the language. It's a wonderful journey and I get to learn new things every day: new things about the country, its culture and I experience eureka moments about how everything fits together all the time!
I like exploring cities, finding quirky and individual boutique shops and nice locations. Walking around gives me time to listen to my music too :D
I enjoy taking photos!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music.
Recently I've been into a lot more electronic music.
My favourite band is Brand New.

[August 2015]
I've been listening to Above&Beyond, CHVRCHES , Porter Robinson and Major Lazer a bunch recently. In the past year or two, I've been loving Grimes, Sleigh Bells, Flume and a bunch of chilled out stuff like Bonobo, Emancipator and Nujabes. I'd like to think I'm pretty open minded.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sunrise from King's Park in Perth. Watching the sunset from different points in Western Australia, the standout being the sand dunes in Lancelin. (which are also awesome!)
Watching fireworks near Mt Fuji while eating konbini (convenience store) food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy listening to people's thoughts and ideas and am more than happy to share my point of view. I believe that having to put your own thoughts into words, in a way that simplifies them to their core and important details for someone else to understand helps you understand them more yourself!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean’s full profile. It’s free!