Fotos von Lisa Maria G. Mikkelsen

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor almost 4 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Lisa Maria G. zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 12 Referenzs 10 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2007
  • Employed by my travels and with jobs whereever the road t...
  • Life, my mother, Friends, BA Business Communication, MA E...
  • Aus Aarhus, Denmark
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Finding my own authenticity beneath all the layers.

ABOUT ME

All about me travelling:

My name is Lisa, I am from Denmark, 27 years old. I am travelling with my friend, Maja (MajaWhiite here on CS) from Sydney to Perth for the next 4-5 months. Current location: Glen Iris, Melbourne.

I quit my job back home. I had to do something drastic as I was working 50+ hours a week and couldn't tell whether it was a weekend. First, I decided to move from Aarhus to the capital, Copenhagen, but I figured I would soon settle and make friends, love it there and be comfortable, chasing a new carreer. So I changed my mind and bought a ticket to Australia. Mission: To get everything turned upside down over the next half a year.

After two weeks in Sydney, where Maja worked for 2 months, we left the city for a life on the road, in the nature, as well as working in the city and the outback.
I've been in Australia since 4th Jan. Since then we have been couch surfing and making new friends whereever we go: Sydney, Canberra, Tathra, Bairnsdale, Trafalgar, Melbourne...
Eventually - after a trip to Tasmania and Uluru, and going by the Great Ocean Road, we will end up in Perth.

***
All about me .. on the paper

As goes for education, I am part Business student and part Humanist student. I graduated February 2011... At home I work as a project leader for marketing and business development projects and organize Aarhus' edition of the global event PechaKucha.

Besides my academic education, I study to be a human being. That is one reason why I travel: to get a more holistic view on things. And my self most of all. It is humanistic and egoistic combined in one, I guess :)

One of my most fundamental motivations in life is sustainability. I must admit that I am not flawless (yes, I do go by airplane when I travel).

I'm a generalist more than a specialist, and I have a passion for trying new things out - and have a tendency to get bored fast.

I'm an organizer and a planner with room for the spontanious. I LOVE to s Travel Quiz to find out.

PHILOSOPHY

The road for global understanding will stem from a grass root understanding of each other.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had many great experiences with CouchSurfing! I love to see life from another perpective and I find that the best way to do this is to meet people, going to their favourite places and talk about life..

I have been doing it on and off since May 2007, where I had my first experience in Washington D.C.

Interessen

Exercising in the nature, listing to music, going to concerts, helping out whereever I can, partying, having dinner with great friends, enjoying wine with new friends and so on

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • education
  • wine
  • exercise
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • business
  • teaching

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I could go without food for a month if I had music!
I like the escapisme in great movies.
I like to sit on the edge of the sofa to 007, Star Wars (nerd!) and Tarantino movies.
I love books that are full of descriptive details (like Agatha Christie's personal characteristics and Umberto Eco's scenery in Il nome della rosa) - but also books that are full of symbolism and between-the-lines "codes".

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

- Costa Rica Rainforest. Pura vida in so many ways.
- Bruce Springsteen concert @ Roskilde Festival 2012 with great friends. Amazing moment (actually 3 hours but they flew by!)
- Experiencing the extremities of Australia: the wild life, the scenery, the sports

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Bulgaria, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia, Denmark, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Lisa Maria G. zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen