Logo orange

MR. LISANDRO D

Rosario, Santa Fe Province, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MR.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Trader in a Local Stockbroker Company
  • Formal: Business Management - Real: ...
  • From Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Expand my horizons in every possible way!

ABOUT ME

---------In English-----------

Is hard to describe myself, but I think that good, simple and funny are adjectives I could use for sure. I believe that the eyes and smile of a person says everything you need to know about him or her. So if you are thinking on asking me to host you, be sure to have a picture with no glasses on your profile.

If you can't read mines (maybe because they describe me in Spanish) I will tell you a little more about me.

I love good jokes, especially those that make my stomach hurt by laugh. I really enjoy spending time with people I just met because first impressions are always somehow special. I like going out, listening to good music while having a drink with friends. Basically I like having fun.

I am also a big fan of movies and I usually go to the cinema. I played sports all my life and enjoy playing new ones. I like doing things others wouldnt do or doing them in a different way. I like all kind of animals you can play with, especially dogs.

---------En Español-----------

Es difi­cil describirme a mi­ mismo, pero creo que bueno, sencillo y divertido son los adjetivos que puedo utilizar con seguridad.

Creo que los ojos y la sonrisa de una persona dicen todo lo que se necesita saber acerca del otro. Asi­ que si estas pensando en pedir que te aloje, asegurate de tener una foto sin gafas en tu perfil. Si no podes leer mi personalidad en mis facciones voy a contarte un poco mas acerca de mi­ .

Me encantan los chistes, especialmente los que hacen me duela el estomago de la risa. Me gusta mucho pasar tiempo con la gente que acabo de conocer porque las primeras impresiones son siempre algo especial. Me gusta salir, escuchar buena musica mientras tomo algo con los amigos. Basicamente me gusta pasarla bien. Tambien soy un gran fan de las peli­culas y suelo ir al cine bastante. Jugue deportes toda mi vida y disfruto de jugar nuevos.

Me gusta hacer cosas que otros no hari­an o hacer lo mismo pero de una manera diferente. Me gusta todo tipo de animales con los que se puede jugar, especialmente los perros.

PHILOSOPHY

"If you build it, they will come" means work hard and you will have your reward and always have faith in you.

"To love is to give. From a simple smile to your life for other."

"You can realize how civilize a society is by looking how they treat animals" - Gandhi.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

---------In English-----------

It all started whit my first trip arround Europe. Someone told me about CS, but I had no idea of what the whole thing was about. After I came back I had no doubt that Surfing was the best thing of my entire trip.

Right now I'm thinking of my next trip to come while I try to give something back to all the people who helped me. And there is only one way to retribute, hosting.

---------En Español-----------

Todo comenzó con mi viaje por Europa. Alguien me habló de CS, pero no tenía ni idea de lo que se trataba. Volví del viaje y ya no tenía ninguna duda de que surfear había sido lo mejor de todo mi viaje.

Siempre estoy pensando en mi próximo viaje pero mientras tanto trato de dar algo a cambio a todas las personas que me han ayudado. Y sólo hay una manera de retribuir, alojando.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

---------In English-----------

An entire trip around Europe. Most of the review you see were part of it. Jumping and surfing, jumping and surfing.

Hosted A few surfers so far...

---------En Español-----------

Un viaje completo alrededor de Europa. La mayor parte de las reseñas que ves son parte del mismo. Saltando y surfeando, saltando y surfeando.

He alojado a pocos surfers por ahora ...

Interests

---------In English-----------

Travelling, Meeting new people, eat their food, drink their drinks, play their sports, dance their songs, have fun the way they do. Just learning from new cultures and opening my mind.

---------En Español-----------

Viajar, conocer gente nueva, comer su comida, beber sus bebidas, jugar sus deportes, bailar sus canciones, divertirse de la misma manera que ellos lo hacen. Simplemente aprender de nuevas culturas y abrir mi mente.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: There are so many...Forrest Gump, Braveheart, Groundhog Day, The Shindler List, In Persuit of hapiness, Back to the Future, Star Wars... Also I´m a big Simpsons fan and love Family Guy!!

Music: Everything from U2, SKA-P, Frank Sinatra, Metallica, Opera and classic (nessun dorma is my favorite). From Argentina Gieco, Calamaro, Charly, Fito. Books: Tolkien universe, Sherlock Holmes, Asterix and Obelix, Jules Verne, and many others that I can't remember now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

---------In English-----------

Done

Skydiving, bungejumping, scuba diving, snorkeling paintball wars, rugby matches, riding an elephant, play with a lion cub, jumping from a cliff. Seen

Iguazu falls. The horizont in Peninsula de valdez. Morros of brazil.

---------En Español-----------

Hecho

Paracaidismo, bungejumping, buceo, snorkel, batallas de paintball, guerras de rugby, montar un elefante, jugar con un cachorro de león, saltar desde un acantilado.

Visto

Las cataratas del Iguazu. El horizonte en Peninsula de Valdez. Los morros de Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

---------In English-----------

Teach. Maybe some basics of my work. Spanish for sure. Rugby, and how a real barbacue (asado in spanish) should be cooked!

Learn and Share Everything else. I'm openminded sponge!

---------En Español-----------

Enseñar. A lo mejor algunas cosas de mi trabajo. Español con seguridad. Rugby definitivamente, y cómo cocinar un asado de verdad!

Aprender y compartir Todo lo demás. Mi mente es una esponja absorbente!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see MR.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile