Lisa A.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey! My name's Lisa and I currently live around an hour and a half outside of Toronto in a place called Waterloo. I've lived lots of different places in the past 5 years, a new place every year, including a year in Uganda, a year in an isolated native community in northern Ontario, and a year in Toronto where I'm originally from.

I love meeting new people and sharing experiences, and couchsurfing is an awesome way to do that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have had lots of wonderful couchsurfing experiences, and would love to be able to pay it forward by hosting/meeting up with other travellers in Toronto!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

-Met up with Luo for an evening in Rome
-Met up with Pocca for a few hours in Pisa
-Couchsurfed at Serena's for two nights in Pisa
-Couchsurfed at Jen and Tim's for two nights in Paris.
-Couchsurfed with Jarka for one night in Marbella, Spain.
-Was hosted by Ania in Malaga, Spain.
-Couchsurfed for one night with Andrea in Amsterdam
-Couchsurfed for two nights with Lisa in Vienna.
-Couchsurfed for three nights with Mirjam in Switzerland.
-Showed NiNi from China a few spots around my area in Toronto

Interests

travelling, staying active, photography, outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking, canoeing, etc.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Petting a rhino in Uganda, surfing in Australia, and climbing the Great Wall in China.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

My Groups